Crème de la Crème of Businesses

Since 2003, the Golden Bull Award have served as the ultimate award for successful businesses: a crowning glory for years of growth and building innate strength.

The award aims to serve as an effective platform to benchmark successful businesses, inspiring more businesses, both SMEs and corporates, to strive for greater excellence. Excellence is born of a chemistry between perseverance and ideals, virtues embodied by the Golden Bull Award. The nomination select the best by placing emphasis on elimination by process. The award has also come to promote the growth of businesses to contribute to economic prosperity by paying tribute to the efforts of businesses for all their hard-won achievements.

Many of the past recipients of the Golden Bull Award have gone on to become industry leaders and listed entites. Many of them are today true examples of what the Golden Bull represents: strength and growth.

The 14th Year edition of the Golden Bull Award promises to be even more exciting, with both local and international coverage and recognition.

Impartial And Transparent

Judging Process What sets bona-fide awards from others are the judging process. Golden Bull Award has adopted a stringent process right from the beginning in 2003, which continues to be copied and adopted by many similar programmes. As the industry benchmark, we take pride in continuously innovating to become even more impartial and transparent, so only the best take home the Golden Bull Award.


Judging Process

Qualification Criteria


SMEs with an annual sales turnover below RM5 million


SMEs with an annual turnover of RM5 million and above and up to RM100 million in the last 3 financial years. For service sector, the maximum sales turnover is RM50 million in the last 3 financial years.

SMEs from the manufacturing sectors – no more than 150 full time employees.

SMEs from the services and trading sectors – not more than 50 employees.


Businesses (SMEs and corporates) with an annual sales turnover of RM100 million and above (RM50 million and above for service sector) in the last three financial years.

The number of winners will be based upon the performance of the nominated entries. Where there are no deserving companies in this category, there will be no winners.